2017 FL-AHEAD FALL

Meeting Minutes

April 5, 2018

I. Call to order

Aimee Stubbs called to order the regular meeting of the FL-AHEAD at 12:45 pm on April 5, 2018 at St. Petersburg College- EpiCenter.

II. Roll call (See page 3)

Sheryl Nichols- Secretary conducted a roll call. The following persons were present:

III. Approval of minutes from last meeting

Sheryl Nichols- Secretary read the minutes from the last meeting. The minutes were approved as read.

IV. Treasurers Report- Nikkia Gumbs:

Treasurer's Report: General Fund: \$7062.38 Scholarship Fund: \$905.00

Total Income (from July 1st to present): \$1643.12 Total Expenditures (from July 1st to present): \$1643.12

Money was spent on the following:

National AHEAD Affiliation/ Insurance Fee

FL-Incorporation Filing Fee

NTG Speaker Fees

Startup fees for collaborative space

V. Old Business

- a) Meeting Minutes/ Recommendation of Best Practices/ Best share Hub
- b) Follow up from NTG Collaborative Lab

VI. New Business

- a) Planning of dates and location of Fall 2018 Meeting:
 - 1. Stetson to host. Possible dates (Oct. 25th, Oct.26th, Nov. 9th, Nov. 10th)
 - 2. President-Elect will send out survey to membership about most available dates

- b) Student Ambassador nomination (Flyers available)
 - 1. Nominations collected during meeting through Ballot Box.
 - 2. President-Elect will send out list of nominees for voting from membership
- c) Elections
 - 1. Nominations collected during meeting through Ballot Box
 - 2. President-Elect will send out list of nominees for voting from membership
- d) Contest for new logo
 - 1. President-Elect previewed submissions with members. Survey will be sent out to identify top three and selection of the winner.

VII. Ken Marquard Award (See page 4)

Recipient- Brad Held (President-Elect). Congratulations! Picture attached.

VIII. Bea Awoniyi Scholarship Award

1. Nomination collected during meeting through Ballot Box

IX. Announcements-

- a. Brad to demo G-Suites for our FL-AHEAD site
- b. Open agenda. Please share your good news or important information!
 - 1. Members were glad to see the increase in members in attendance at the meeting
 - 2. Vanessa Lloyd suggested keeping a log of previous winners or Board Members to help with nominations for new term nominations and Student Ambassadors

X. Adjournment

Aimee Stubbs adjourned the meeting at 1:45pm.

Minutes submitted by: Sheryl Nichols, Secretary

Minutes approved by: [Name]

Sign-In Sheet

<u>Name</u>	<u>College</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>College</u>	
Aimee Stubbs	St. Petersburg College	Peggy Kledzik	USF	
Brad Held	UCF	George Daniel	Lee Schools	
Nikkia Gumbs	Valencia College	Katie Norland	FLCC	
Sheryl Nichols	Beacon College	Jeff Zeigler	SPC College	
Stephanie Leland	Dept. Of Education	Mary Deschamp	SPC	
Michelle Diller	Palm Beach Atlantic University	Lisa Gould	SPC College	
Liz Costello	Indian River State College	Kellie Mitchell	SPC College	
Paula Kohler	FL. Ctr for Students with Unique Abi	Lisa Diekow	UFSA	
Stephanie Pothoff	Stetson University	Nikki Hall	SPC	
Aaron Distler	Stetson University	Belinthia Berry	SPC	
Deborah Sullivan	Florida A&M University			
Gwendolyn Johnson	Florida A&M University			
Vanessa Lloyd	Embry Riddle Aeronautical Universi	ty		
Kimberley Smith	Santa Fe College			
Marra Piazza Brass	Eckerd College			
Mary Hoffman	State College of Florida			
Denise Giarusso	Florida State College at Jacksonville			
Ashley Myatt -Chisom	Florida Southwestern State College			
Theresa B. Inman	FSW (Naples, FL)			
Charla McCann	SF College			
Anna DiDonato	Saint Leo University			
Paul Nolting	HCC			
Kelly Ferranti	SPC			
Pat Lakey	SCF			
Deb McCarthy	USF			
Scott Fontechia	USF			
Christine Hugh	USF			
Francine Fuentes	SPC			
Alicial Hall	LSSC			
Jennifer Bauer	TCC			
Emily Rattini-Reich	TCC			
Alexandra Guzman	LSSC			
Jonathan Davis	TCC			

Ken Marquard Winner- Brad Held (President-Elect)

